top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe Anonymous Guru

I'll Be There for You - F R I E N D S Cast Evolution

Updated: Feb 19, 2020

Shall we see the evolution of our favorite characters in F R I E N D S from Season 01 to Season 10. That's from year 1994 to 2004.


One of the best (actually we ranked it as #01) sitcom Television series we've ever watched aired on 22nd September 1994 on NBC for the very first time.

This epic TV show stepped into the 21st century and said good-bye to millions of their fans on 06th May 2004 with the final episode in season 10.


236 Episodes | 10 Seasons | 2 Centuries

OKAY, Back to the Topic...


I’m not great at the advice, can I interest you in a sarcastic comment?

That's our ever-loving Chandler M. Bing Portrayed by Matthew Perry. He is a Canadian-American actor, comedian and playwright born on 19th August 1969.


F R I E N D S - Chandler Bing - Season 01 to Season 10

He was on F R I E N D S from age 25 to 35. As I see he aged from Season 01 to Season 07 and stepped into 30s but then again from Season 08 to Season 10, he stepped back to late 20s. By the way, is there anything missing here ??? Yes It Is ...




 


SEVEN SEVEN SEVEN SEVEN SEVEN !!! !! !

Remember !!! One of the Life-Saving Lessons to our funny guy.

She is none other than Monica Geller or Shall we call her Mrs. Bing ???


Portrayed by Courteney Cox who is an American actress, producer, and director.

She is born on 15th June 1964.


F R I E N D S - Monica Geller - Season 01 to Season 10

You won't believe that she was 30 years old when she started in Season 01. Now, look at the picture # 01 again, What do you think ? Then what about the Season 10, she should be 40 years old by then. I think we could use it as a 30 years old Monica but 40 ??? I don't think so...


I was threatened by Mrs Bing when I asked one of her College pictures. So, let's forget it for now.


 


How YOU Doin'?

Have you ever tried this pickup line ??? If she is a F R I E N D S fan, then I guess you have a higher success rate.

Please let me introduce Joseph Francis "Joey" Tribbiani, Jr or how about this ??? One of the best neurosurgeons of all time.

Portrayed by Matthew Steven LeBlanc and he is an American actor and comedian. He is born on July 25th, 1967.

F R I E N D S - Joey Tribbiani - Season 01 to Season 10

Oh My God...! Remember someone ? Yeah, Janice, Forget about Janice, Look at Joey's hair in Season 01. I think we need to have a serious talk with him. He was 27 Years old in Season 01. Mmmmm yeah I guess we can say that he was 27 years old by then. What about when he was 37 years old in Season 10. I will leave it to you to think.


Do you want to see teenage Joey. Well, I found one.




 


We were on a break !!!
Pivot. Pivot. Piv-ot. Piv.... Oot. Pivooot !!! !!

Two of my favorite lines, Cannot figure it out the best.


He is our Dinosaur guy, Dr. Ross Eustace Geller.

Or

The DIVORCEE Weddings are a Billion Dollar Business and Ross was responsible for half of that.

Portrayed by David Lawrence Schwimmer. He is an American actor, director, activist, and producer and born on November 2nd, 1966.

F R I E N D S - Ross Geller - Season 01 to Season 10

Schwimmer was 28 years old in Season 01 and 38 years old when he was in the last Season, which was Season 10. What I feel is, his aging is like a heart-beat. There are some ups and downs. Not sure how you feel but we always welcome your thoughts.


Back in late 1980s, Ross and Chandler had their own musical band called Way/No Way. Hope you guys remember this. They both had a crush on girl called Missy Goldberg at College. And they had a pact that not to make out with her. Anyway, We found a picture of Ross at that time. The exact year is 1987.






It's like all of my life everyone has always told me, 'You're a shoe, you're a shoe, you're a shoe, you're a shoe...

How would you feel If you were jilted at the altar ??? That's our girl Rachel Karen Green. That's what she did to Barry, after she discovered she is more turned on by a gravy boat than by Barry.

She is played by Jennifer Aniston, who received Emmy Awards and a Golden Globe for her performance.

Jennifer Joanna Aniston, born on February 11th, 1969 and she is an American actress, film producer, and businesswoman.

F R I E N D S - Rachel Karen Green - Season 01 to Season 10

She was 25 years old when she appeared in Season 01 and in Season 10, after 10 years time, she is still 25 I guess. She is not aging, She is a time traveler. It's not only her age but look at her hair. Oh My God...! (Janice attack again) She is an influencer and If I'm not mistaken, She set the tone for the hair fashion too.


Okay, Back to the College life. What is wrong with her hair ? ? ?




 

Oh, You Like That? You Should Hear My Phone Number
I don’t even have a 'pla-' ...

Last but not least our ever-loving singer, Phoebe Buffay. I don't know why but She reminds me of Taylor Swift.


I believe Phoebe Buffay taught us to enjoy the moment, without worrying too much about the past or the job or the salary or anything. Phoebe was the lowest paid of the group and we all know how she spent her childhood on the street.


Portrayed by Lisa Valerie Kudrow. She is an American actress, comedian, writer, and producer. She is born on July 30th, 1963.


By the way, I think you will never forget following two names as well. Regina Phalange and Princess Consuela Bananahammock.



F R I E N D S - Phoebe Buffay - Season 01 to Season 10

She was the oldest in the group. She was 31 years old by the time they aired the 1st Season in 1994. By looking at the picture #01, Can we say that she is in her early 30s. I don't think so...


So, what will be the conclusion ?


Throughout these 10 years from 1994 to 2004, they didn't age. Most of the time they spent a simple and relaxing life with a smile. They were trying to enjoy every bit of their lives to the fullest though there are many things to worry about. I think we all need to learn that life lesson to make our selves happier too.


Let me conclude the article with the following quote from our dearest friend Monica. One of the best quotes of all time.


Welcome to the real world. It sucks. You’re gonna love it

Thank You

 

230 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page